The world has seen an enormous increase in flights for leisure, business and commercial purposes around the world over recent years. what do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of such flights. Do you think flights should be taxed more? Give reasons for your answers and include and relevant examples from your own experience.

The world has seen a huge rise in flights for leisure,business and commercial purposes around the world over recent years. The main advantages are saving travel time, exploring new places and new trade opportunities over the horizon, meeting new people and exploring cultures and disadvantages are the cost of the flight itself, global warming and damage to the local fauna and flora of the tourist region. Global flights have now become more convenient as one can fly from Europe to Singapore in 12 hrs of time span, finish the business meeting and come back home for sleep, the food offered in such flights are sometimes customised according to clients needs so more comfort. Such long-distance flights had made the world a global village, therefore trade across the world is not new anymore. Travelling pushes the local economy into the booming, growing with every tourist season., Additionally give rise to local employments and development to accommodate the influx of tourists. Global tourism gives rise to global warming as those flights add to the greenhouse gases and tourist activities strain on local water supplies and infrastructure and harm to exotic flora and fauna of the region as they compete for resources with tourists.local traditional and seasonal businesses like farming and growing traditional items as more and more people will get engaged in much rewarding tourist industries than traditional farming. Taxing flights could be an option but it would more effect on the middle-class family who is making their tight budget work for much-needed destination break. In conclusion jump in global flights for leisure, business and commerce have advantages as well as disadvantages but it will keep growing for the better.