Television dominates the free time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Television is very popular in our daily life. Many people spend most of their leisure time on watching television and are reluctant to involve in exercising and social gathering. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with the mentioned situation. One of the reasons why television is so attractive to many people is that it has a wide range of programs, ranging from cartoons, television series to documentary programs, which would easily make people addicted. For instance, TV dramas, like squid game, make people spend many hours on them. People tend to glue their eyes on TV rather than going out for doing exercise or meeting with their friends, just because they want to finish the television episode. As a consequence, we will become lazy and isolated from our friends. Furthermore, the pace of living in a modern city, like Hong Kong, is pretty fast. Most citizens spend long working hours and feel exhausted after a day of hectic life. They would prefer to have a relaxed and entertaining leisure time at home. Television is a good choice for them. Also, most television channels are open to the public for free, it may be one of the most economical leisure activities that even the grass root can afford to enjoy. That’s why TV dominates people ’s free time. In conclusion, in my opinion, people spend most of their time on TV because it is very entertaining, enjoyable and inexpensive. Moreover, the busy and exhausted lifestyle makes people prefer to spend time on television.