It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people consider that it is better for children to be raised in rural areas than in metropolitan areas. Others think cities have more opportunities for their growth. Personally, I believe that there are some advantages, as well as disadvantages to raising children in the countryside. On the one hand, I agree. The reason I endorse my opinion is that villages and suburbs provide healthier and more homemade food for families than in the cities. There is less pollution and the air is fresh, because there are fewer cars on the streets. The countryside is less crowded and life is quieter. Parents also spend more time with their children. On the other hand, I disagree. Because, firstly, I think that children have huge possibilities for education and mental development in the cities. When it comes to education, there are a lot of options to choose from, such as preschools, elementary, secondary, and high schools. If we talk about entertainment, there are theatres, cinemas and various children's centres where you can have fun, relax and take a walk with the whole family. In addition, children feel happier when their families also have peace and prosperity. Parents have more opportunities to find good jobs in the city than in the countryside. In conclusion, I am assuming that they both have cons and dots for the growth of children. Rural areas provide healthier lifestyles for the younger generation, on the other hand, cities have more traffic congestion and pollution problems, but they have more opportunities to develop them.