The governments shoild give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on ,even if they are not unemployed. To whhat extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by some that every citizen has a right to receive a basic payment from the government whether they are employed or unemployed. I completely disagree with the idea since I believe that it is better to create job opportunities rather than giving out free money. First of all, providing a particular amount of money to unemployed individuals seems unfair for employed ones. In other words, there are a great number of employees who have to struggle with their work and have to find a work-life balance in their daily lives, which means that they have to embrace countless problems and a certain amount of stress to get paid. Meanwhile, if some people can get paid without having to struggle, they would surely be frustrated and this can lead to chaos. As a result, there can be a bunch of unemployed individuals who are only waiting for the government's payment. Moreover, if this idea comes from tackling the issues of impoverishment and starvation, it is better to create job opportunities for every citizen in the country. Truthfully, this is more practical to mitigate the payment problem since hard-earned money deserves only to the hardworking individuals. Another factor to consider is that if the government is trying to cover the fees for unemployed people, it will later fall into piles of debt. Due to this, the nation will have less workforce, yet, a ton of budget for unemployed ones. In conclusion, the idea of offering some money to unemployed people sounds not feasible at all and it can bring several demerits to the community.