Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do you think advantage of technology outweigh the disadvantages

Thanks to the advancement of technology, people have various ways to connect with each other especially on social platforms such as Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. It can be observed that a large number of people are drawing attention to how people keep on track with new occasions or make friends with people on social media. As far as I am concerned, I personally think there are more drawbacks than benefits, and my essay will shed light on both sides of the view. On one hand, it is a well-documented fact that the Internet is free, always available and individuals can text no matter where they are. One example to prove this is that 850 million people in China have participated in the Internet for communicating purposes, which is 70% of their population. Moreover, new generations who are extremely adaptable and interested in technology find this method suitable for their style of talking and gathering information. As a result, developing countries are more than happy about the effects of this trend. On the other hand, it is undeniable that chatting online will prevent people from seeing others' interactions and expressions. For example, if you say "sorry" to your friend and you receive an "okay" from them, you have no clue whether they forgive you or not. In addition to this, direct talking plays a vital part in people's communication, being able to notice people's emotions and intentions could help conversation become fairly straightforward to understand and strengthen relationships. Besides that, being active frequently on social platforms could put your health conditions at risk, According to scientific research, people should only use the Internet for a maximum of 2 hours a day to avoid diseases including headaches and eyestrain. To conclude, notwithstanding the fact that social media is incredibly helpful in terms of availability and unlimited resources, the trend is exerting detrimental impacts on the way people communicate and their physical state