Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

Learning a new language for an individual is enormously significant in current juncture to survive in the multilingual society, however there are sort of anticipations by the scientists that all humans thereafter will speak the same language. Moreover, there are various detrimental effects for the community if they start using the same way of communication. To begin with, first and foremost there would be a clear extinction of local culture if mankind adopt the similar way of verbal communication and to learn a new dialect for all, it is not always as easy as we humans used to think as this phenomenon differs from an individual’s point of view that how easily the could learn. To exemplify, a friend of mine used to migrate to Canada where the majority of people communicate in French in few provinces, whereas he came across with different obstacles to communicate with local people there consequently. In contrary, developing such social skills, it also varies in terms of locations where one could easily sustain significantly in English speaking countries. Most of the candidates are flying abroad to complete their further studies which is not possible without developing the accent skills more likely, speaking, reading, listening and writing. In addition to this, knowing about multiple languages worldwide, local culture and customs could be easily spread all over the world and overseas masses would be familiar with other cultures too. To conclude, after undergoing the pros and cons of using a common way of communication it’s more obvious that the positive sides of this approach overshadow the negative sides.