The best way to improve health is to do regular exercise. To what extent do you agree.

The good health of a given person or a community is undeniably tremendously important, consequently, people are continuously debating about the best way to improve it. Several persons opine that regular exercise is the key method to stay in shape. Personally, I refute this statement as a sport should be combined with other methods in order to maintain good health. This essay will discuss both views. First and foremost, no one can deny that sport helps stay in a good shape. This is due to the fact that training helps gain endurance and prevents cardio-vascular diseases and also pulmonary ones. Moreover, when doing physical exercises such as jogging, the brain release hormones that fight against depression and anxiety. Collective sports such as volleyball or football, are also a good way to have social interactions, mental health is an important part of the global shape in general. On the other, and despite all the aforementioned advantages of exercise, in my opinion there are other methods to achieve our said goal. A hygienic diet is hugely important for the body, indeed, junk food can harm the digestive system a lot. Furthermore, persons that want to stay in a good state should also avoid smoking or excessive alcohol consumption. Medical doctors assert that practicing regularly a sport only, in order to prevent diseases is a scant measure, in fact this activity should be combined with good hygiene and way of life. To conclude, undoubtedly physical activities can help persons to stay in shape, however, this is not the only measure that should be done by individuals.