Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do you think advantage of technology outweigh the disadvantages

Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. I believe that this has more benefits than drawbacks. The disadvantage of this development is that using social media to contact work or people will reduce the chance to meet each other since population can talk together, even though, we stay so far. For example, I slept in my bedroom and I just woke up then I was hungry. Consequently, i can use social media to tell my mom to cook by not necessary meeting her in the kitchen. Despite this, there are significant advantages it can bring to people's lives. Firstly, Using an app network can decrease the waste of time to meet face to face. This is because we can talk by using the internet For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it was revealed that many people stayed in Canada and miss their parents in Thailand, They can use a video call to see their faces. In addition to this, on a wider level it may also benefit we can understand or know about details of work immediately as an employed can explain involve details by chatting or video call. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that The boss from Microsoft company has a new project, Furthermore, He needs his employee to do it urgently. Therefore, He can show a detail of the project to me at the moment. I would, therefore, argue that although there are disadvantages of the current trend, they are outweighed by the advantages.