Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, along with the development of the internet and social media, people get more familiar with celebrities’ lifestyles since their daily activities and photos are shared by the paparazzi. In this regard, there has been a highly controversial debate among people that the press should respect celebrities’ private lives, however, others reckon that without the power of media, famous people could not gain enough fame or be successful in life. As far as I am concerned, although celebrities accept the difficulties coming along with popularity, media should respect their privacy. From one point of view, superstars and their fame are extremely related to the media. the community could not be aware of celebrities’ latest movies or songs if newspapers or social media do not publish them. For example, pictures are taken from stars in their concert can put in magazines so more people can encourage to buy tickets. In addition, the majority of celebrities have their own fan club who follow them all the time and take them as role models. Therefore, it is essential that famous community become part of media to inspire youngsters. From another point of view, it is a basic right that every individual has a private area to spend some quality time. Unfortunately, paparazzi have taken this chance from superstars by following their steps everywhere and it has been led to some undesirable consequences in recent years. One of the tragic stories is Princess Diana’s accident that happen due to magazine anchors who followed to take a picture of her personal life but resulted in her death. Moreover, there is too much pressure on super stars’ shoulders who need to be careful for their every act or every speech since many people wait to judge them, hence, many celebrities struggle with mental health issues. To put it in a nutshell, with appreciation to the whole views mentioned above, although magazine anchors are the key source of income for stars, media should consider celebrities’ rights and dignity and never go beyond their personal life.