Some people believe today that everyone has a right to access to the Internet and that governments should provide this access for free. Other people believe that access to the internet is not a right and should be paid for like other services. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is argued that it is the government responsibility to provide internet access to their citizens free of charge, while others believe this is each individual’s decision to pursue or not, therefore, to pay for their own access. Although some people believe that, as far as I am concerned, web connection should be the population’s competence. This essay will discuss both points of view and my opinion. First of all, the advancement of the internet became a necessity for education, work development and entertainment to assure any country to develop. The public sector has a crucial role in the community’s future, which means the essential requirement of supplying free internet access to all populations. For example, the state of Minas Gerais in Brazil offered limited wireless networking to their population, which represented a 32% increase in the GDP between the years 2015-2017. Thus, an online connection is directly related to the development of nations. Notwithstanding, online activity tends to lead to usage abuse. Businesses use online transactions for most of the applications and if the government is not monitoring, it can lead to resources wastages. The University of South Brazil released research showing that the number of frauds increased 48% for web transactions in 2020. Therefore, the heavier drawback is the crimes committed on the web. In conclusion, from the arguments presented above, it is unconceived to believe that the council has to provide access to households. Despite the fact of people believe this is their right to come from governors, it is not their obligation. Each person should pay for their own networking.