With the recent improvement to internet , people can leave views or opinions on certain goods or services . They have purchased . Is it a good or a bad thing? Discuss both giving your own answer with examples.

with the widespread use of the internet in society, at present people can leave their views or opinions on certain goods or services by leaving a rating on them after they have used it, this is a good trend for people who consider market ratings and views before actually buying product or services from that particular company or agency. I am going to discuss in detail this issue in this essay considering the pros and cons of the trend. Recently with multidirectional use of the internet,companies have developed loyalty departments that follow up with the customers by contacting them by email or by social media with a set of questionnaires to know,how much the customer is satisfied or unhappy with the product or services and with customers permission these views are posted on company's website tagging the product or services, which gives room for the company to improve the product or services and gain the confidence of more and more customers. A negative rating on the other, hand will end up losing customers and those products will lose their market share until they come up with a quality improvement, therefore Some web-based marketing companies like-wish use this trend for approval and disapproval of the product for marketing. Products with more positive ratings will have more sales at the end of the day as a large number of people had used the product and are satisfied with it. In, conclusion this newer rating trend makes the purchase of products straightforward with positive ratings and ignorance of negative rated products will save time and efforts for the right product, in,short there will be a win-win for customers and marketing departments.