Governments give lot of support to artists , eventhough some people thnk it is waste of money that could have been spent somewhere else. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Every nation feels proud, when his/her artist is known in different parts of world, which is why the states aid such natural talented people with finances during their struggle time. While these kind of people undoubtedly can eradicate poverty in their family with their talent, i believe that taxpayers money could be better spend on more necessitial necessities aspects -as in Education, Health and Employment. To commence with, many a man believes that it is onus of the bureauecrats to give monetary assistance to the amateur talents. To elaborate, the less-skilled talents loose the opportunity of gaining skills from the certified coach because of the low financial sources. However, with the modest finances given by the government, the talents hiding in poor families, get a chance to pull themselves out of poverty, by practicing incessantly with passion and eventually shining like a star. Who can forget ' Neha kakkar ' the great Indian singer, who belonged to a poor background, yet with her talent and training under famous singers, she won the National singing competition and now is ruling the hearts of indians with her melodious voice? Thus, but for the help of the states to the artistic people, they can be deprived of what they deserve, owing to the lack of resources. Notwithstanding this, the opponents including me oppose this by saying that the actual number of talented artists is quite low, hence it is of no use wasting money on the huge population at the name of encouraging art. Rather, a lot of other sectors require urgent attention. Firstly, the dream of zero illeteracy rate by every government can only be fulfilled by opening new schools in rural areas, ensuring that people are aware about the importance of education and quality teachers should be appointed at government schools. All these projects need investment. Besides, a nation could be productive only if the residents are hale and hearty; however, the inflation in the prices of medical treatment and medicines is acting as a hindrance in this field. Government had better provide some schemes to the people for free treatments. Lastly, despite having a lot of skills and degrees in their respective areas, the youth of the undeveloped nations is stumbling upon pillars to post in the quest of the job. The onus of employing such skilled workforce lies on the shoulders of the government. To conclude, although the funds provided by the higher authorities can give direction to the life of a penurious youngster, i would like to reiterate my opinion by saying that making a country literate, healthy and employed is far much crucial than improving the art.