At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, the number of young population who live in certain countries is comparatively higher than that of the elderly. I reckon that the positive aspects of this case surpassed the negative points. To begin with the plus points, regarding the pension system, a country whose membership consists of majorly younger generations can manage social security easily, this is because a predominant figure of young people can easily support the aged. For example, before World War 2, the pension system in Japan was planned based on the proportion that a larger amount of the workforce pay premium to support the retired generation. However, A half-century has passed, the structure is on the brink of collapse. This is because the number of elderly citizens has been increasing unprecedentedly. Furthermore, there is another upside, with regard to the health care system, this argument is similar to the discussion of the pension system. A country whose proportion of the population consists of a larger elderly population can be struggling the maintain the medical insurance system. This is because the more a person gets older, the more a person becomes vulnerable to ailments. For instance, Japan is known for its compulsory medical health care system. This scheme was established more than a half-century ago when the average longevity was around 65 years. Now, the average lifespan has become longer significantly with around 85 years old. This leads Japan's insurance systems to be difficult to continue. On the other hand, there are several downsides. If adolescents are dominant, society may be more competitive. This is because youngsters may tend to prefer to dominate other people. This may cause warfare in the end. In fact, the time when Japan dispatched the army to Asian countries was that the youngsters outnumbered the elderly. In conclusion, I reiterate that the benefits of the situation that the number of young people exceeds that of the older generation overweigh the downsides from the perspective of the maintenance of social security, even if the society became aggressive. I forecast that an ageing society will progressively produce numerous issues in near future.