In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people, especially married couples, usually have a tendency to choose a job offering many vacation days rather than a high-paid job so that they can have more time with their families. Although having a large amount of time with loved ones is quite good, I support the idea that living standards are likely affected significantly due to lower disposable income. A well-paid job opening provides a variety of benefits. One of them is that those who have a high salary could have enough money to purchase more goods and services. In fact, with the cost of living rapidly increasing, a larger amount of spending is needed in order to meet the basic needs such as accommodation rent, transportation cost, food and other necessities. Without choosing a higher-paid position, it is extremely painful to think of them every single day. In addition, citizens whose salaries are high could facilitate their children to have a high-quality education system. For example, if a family can afford a high tuition fee in order for their offspring to attend international schools, their children will have a better environment and more chances to develop their ability of foreign language, leading to a solid background for a brighter future. Therefore, providing such an exceptional schooling system requires parents to earn a lot of money. Finally, another benefit is that we can help our other loved ones financially. Supporting our siblings or relatives is not a must, but our life becomes more meaningful if we could give financial assistance to them. This contributes to the motivation that we need to work harder despite hectic schedules. As a result, a decent income plays an important part in our life so that we could feel less pressure on financial conditions. In conclusion, while time spent with our family is considered important, a higher living standard is viewed as more significant and our life would get happier and more meaningful.