Write about the following topic: In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and includes relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, the number of persons who become more related to their phones for paying for things is increasingly growing. Although I think that this tendency may have some obvious harmful consequences; I strongly believe that the advantages of digital payment can outweigh their disadvantages. On the one hand, there are some reasons that are why some people believe that this trend is not suitable for them. The strongest reason is that this way of paying factures or purchases presents a high probability of being tracked because every transaction leaves a digital record, which makes some people concerned about privacy, while these certainly are not posted publicly, there is always the fear of getting hacked. In addition, despite that this method is accepted by some stores, it still not be accepted by a significant number of retailers. For example, Apple pay is the most widely accepted form of digital payment, but only 36 per cent of North American retailers support it. On the other hand, there are several benefits of digital payments that cannot be ignored. Firstly, paying for things by using smartphones remains a fast way of paying for items and help individuals to save their time that should be invested in meaningful activities. For instance, instead of waiting some minutes to pay for clothes in malls or electricity bills, customers can easily pay their sales in a few seconds using their cell phones. Secondly, this method provides a high level of convenience to individuals because it allows them the possibility to purchase all that they want or pays for their factures at any time and any place, time and distance are not obstacles. In conclusion, despite that paying for stuff using mobile phones provides some negative consequences, I strongly believe that the benefits of digital payment exceed their drawbacks and remains the best way for paying for things.