In many countries, prison is the most common solution to the problem of crime. However, another effective way is to provide people with a better education so that they cannot become criminals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The controversial topic concerning the best solution to the problem of crime never fails to attract public attention. In today's world, some nations think that prisoning criminals is the most popular solution while educating folks with a higher quality of education can prevent more people from becoming criminals in the future. In my opinion, I completely agree that better education could overcome the crime issue. Prison is the most popular solution to face crimes in many countries. Putting law offenders in jail provides the law offender with a second chance to rethink their wrong actions. Furthermore, prisoning criminals has been tried for long time and proved it's effectiveness over the course of 400 years. In addition, some countries do not have enough resources to apply alternative plans. For example, Egypt decided to stop punishing criminals by putting them in jail and to send them to serve the community, but Egypt's plan failed because it will cost them too much and they do not have enough money to apply their plan. Thus, prison is common in many places in the world. Education is known for decreasing crime level in any nation. Because educating the community properly increases their chances to get good-paying jobs. For instance, nations that provide a high quality education are less likely to counter a high level of crime. Therefore, education could be a practical solution to the crime problem. Consequently, I prefer this solution. In conclusion, although prisoning criminals is so popular in some countries, education can be a good alternative and can solve the crime difficulty effectively. This essay discussed why I completely agree that education can deal with the crime difficulty effectively. This essay also gave a logical conclusion.