When people need to complain about a product or poor service, some prefer to complain in writing and others prefer to complain in person. Which way do you prefer?

People often encounter several problems with products and services which they cater from various sources such as shopping malls, online sites etcetera and to express dissatisfaction they follow different methods. An array of societies prefers to register the complaint in writing, whereas a handful of people prefer to complain by meeting in person. However, my preference would be situational. First and foremost, a written complaint acts as a piece of evidence. The company can not deny the receipt of the complaint next time if an issue does not mitigate the first time. Not only written complaint helps in serving as proof for raising a voice against the delay of the solution, but also based on this, a service provider can be sued in case of inaction. To exemplify, if a customer is not satisfied with the response from the company, then based on written complaint follow-up procedure becomes easy. Apart from this, sending complaints by email save time for travelling and provides easy access anywhere. One can write the complaint according to his convenience and at his preferable place which ultimately saves both of his time and money. On the other hand, resolution of complaining by meeting in person would be prompt and clear. Since the written explanation of the issue can be misunderstood by the other party which consequently contributes to delay in the resolution. Furthermore, due to technical glitches and delays in speed post, written complaints do not reach the concerned authority on time and cause the delay; however, complaints in person provide quick solutions. Moreover, by allowing the face to face discussion linguistic problems can be solved to a greater extent as voices and tones explain the issue in a much better way than written words. Not only linguistic problems are solved but customers can show the product directly to the service provider. To quote an instance, one can carry his broken mobile with him and gets a quick solution. To conclude, harder to say which method is better to complain as both hold strength.