Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today’s world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

Many people say that zoos should be demolished because they make no sense of being available nowadays. However, zoos still have many visitors nowadays because people want to see a variety of animals and have fun walking around with their friends. Besides, the main purpose of zoos is to collect animals that might be extinct in the future and give information about each of them to visitors. Therefore, I am against the notion that zoos should have no place in the world and this essay is going to provide examples to support the idea. In my perspective, zoos have an important role in saving an animal, which might be extinct soon. In forests, there are many predators and humans that are trying to catch them. On the other hand, if the zoos are closed some animals have to return to the forests or oceans. On top of that, some of them will not be able to adapt to the environment because they have been growing up in the zoo since they were born. Tigers,for example, have been feeding humans since they were kids, so they will not know how to hunt prey in a real situation. Furthermore, people will know more about animals’ information of how they live and it could protect visitors’ life if they get lost in the forest and find an aggressive creature. On the other hand, if the zoos are closed, is there another way to protect the creatures? Firstly, the government and zoo’s managers should start finding another habitat for them to live. For instance, plain areas, huge ponds depending on which animal can stay and feel comfortable. Secondly, the governments have to find someone to teach those creatures how to find their own foods. In conclusion, I strongly argue that zoos have no purpose even nowadays because if they are demolished, there will be a very bad effect on a variety of creatures.