Some people believe that university students should pay all the cost of studies because university education only benefits students themselves not the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With an increasing population paying more attention to the development in the spiritual aspect, the number of people studying in universities is more than before. While someone argues that governments and schools should not give financial support to students because of no benefits. I do not agree with this point to a large degree. Firstly, not all students could afford the cost. As we all know, universities spend a large number of funds on not only purchasing experimental equipment but also doing surveys and affording teachers’ salaries as well. Thus, it is unrealistic to ask students to provide all financial support for these. In addition, there are still many students asking for student loans to continue their studies. If students are requested to pay the whole costs of studies, there might be someone who has to give up their academic education because of the shortage of finance. Besides, the public could also be benefited even they offer funds to the university. In other words, with the support of society, students would have a chance to get comprehensive skills. The more graduates well-educated, the more contribution they devote to societies, and also the more profits states could get from these people. Furthermore, considering the rapid development of a country, society has an obligation to offer students or schools financial support. In conclusion, it is inevitable that the community provides part of fees to people’s education. Not only is it helpful for people but is beneficial for any other aspects including society itself and the state.