When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the question of whether earnings are the most crucial consideration when choosing a job has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although the idea of having a high salary appears plausible, the disadvantages are outweighing the advantages. Money is important in people’ lives because it helps them keep up with basic expenses such as food, clothing, housing or health care. In fact, persons with a well-paid job can live comfortably. They could provide their children with the best education or benefit not only for their own family but also the community. For example, a person who works in a foreign company has three times higher income than in a domestic one, so he could have the opportunity to travel abroad and broaden his mind. Nevertheless, despite the aforementioned benefits, high earnings is not everything. First, passion for a profession is also important since it makes sure to enjoy their occupations and maximize their potential when working. Second, working hours and workplace distance from home are crucial to the satisfaction of the career. If an individual has to travel long distances before working or working for a long period, they might face the risk of stress and heart attack. This means that a high wage is not the best solution. In conclusion, I advocate that a high salary is very important but it can not solve every problem in our lives. Considering all the pros and cons when choosing a career will make the best decisions for ourselves.