Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

A type of clothes can reveal the personality, the idea and the way of thinking. Most people believe there is a possibility of judging by appearance. I strongly agree with the statement and I will support my argument about how clothes can be predicted. On the one hand, people who consider appearance could not be judged, they believe that some sort of clothes cannot define what is within. It is because nowadays, people would like to be glamorous and prefer wearing trendy closets. For example, a university student, attempt to wear the same type of clothes in their group because they are eager to be accepted, to be one of the society. This does not show what they are. On the other hand, people who believe the character, the personality can be spoken by clothes. It is an alternative way to express the idea of a thinking or represent oneself to the world what they would like to be. For example, a young boy wearing a black suit and black sunglasses along with a laser gun. It means that he attempts to pretend he is a spy or a detective. Furthermore, the appearance could reveal the culture. For instance, women wearing a Hijab along with a whole body dress, so, you would understand automatically what religions they respect. In conclusion, both views put forward valid points, however, I strongly believe a choice of clothes worn by people can define a person’s culture, character and the idea. This can be a positive point for everyone to understand the other.