In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development

Many people, especially married couples, usually have a tendency to choose a job offering many vacation days rather than a high-paid job so that they can have more time with their families. Although a post providing much time with loved ones is quite good, I support the idea that high income is considered as one of the main purposes for three reasons. A well-paid job opening provides a variety of benefits. One of the main reasons is that those who have a high salary could have enough money to afford increasingly rapid living expenses. For example, a larger amount of monthly spending is needed in order to meet the basic needs such as accommodation rent, transportation cost, food and other necessities. As a result, by choosing a high-paid position, the financial pressure for monthly expenditures could be reduced, which renders our minds more relieved and comfortable. In addition, employed people whose salaries are high could facilitate their children to have a high-quality education system. In fact, if a wealthy family’s children are sent to international schools despite a high tuition fee, they will have a better environment, fully-equipped facilities and more chances to develop their skills for a foreign language, leading to a solid background for a brighter future. Therefore, providing such an exceptional schooling system requires parents to earn a lot of money. Finally, another benefit why a well-paid position should be considered is that we can partly financially support our other loved ones. Obviously, supporting our siblings or relatives is not a must, but our life becomes more meaningful if we could give financial assistance to them in terms of healthcare services or utility bills. For instance, I usually take my parents to the hospital to have a medical check-up every six months, which makes them feel safe and peaceful since any diseases would be cured during the first stage. In conclusion, while time spent with our family is considered important, a higher living standard is viewed as more significant. Consequently, a high salary could make everything become easier to deal with.