Modern lifestyles mean that many parents have little time for their children. Many children suffer because they do not get as much attention from their parents as children did in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

As the society develops, many parents have reduced their time with their children, which results in the increasing amount of mental dissatisfaction among the kids compared to the past. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this statement. This essay attempts to give out evidence which proves my viewpoint. As a result of enormous amounts of full- time work, the quantity of time spent by parents with their family is believed to restrict. Being an adult means being responsible for immeasurable pressures in daily life, for example: life maintenance, adapting their expectations,... Moreover, some adults decide to pick up overtime work in order to receive more salaries. Therefore, entertaining time with their children becomes secondary important, which leads to the insud of attention and affection among the younger in the family. In addition, the development of technology has an impact on the current situation. Even though the media insists that the latest communication network enhances the bond of family, reality is proving the opposite circumstance. For instance, some grown individuals use social media or technology devices in order to distract children while they focus on their usual chores. This case is not necessarily negative, however, it can cause unpredictable consequences such as pathological internet use or dispersing relative connection. To conclude, although the insufficient amount of time spent on children is inevitable, it is crucial for adults and society to come up with a proper solution. Not only does this case affect family relationships in the present, but it also results in negative effects in the future.