In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In several cultures, kids are usually encouraged to try hard that they can succeed if they had enough effort. In this situation, there are some advantages and drawbacks which I will explain both points of view. On the one hand, it is important and beneficial to tell kids that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. Firstly, everyone likes to be praised which will develop a positive attitude through each other. Secondly, people need a goal and a belief, especially in their childhood. Finally, kids will try hard to achieve if they were told and they will keep trying and trying. For example, early childhood kids are naive and they will believe what their parents and teachers say. On the other hand, there may be some drawbacks that children are told they might succeed if they tried hard enough. The main difficulty is it is impossible to achieve everything in someone’s life since people will face some difficulties. Another drawback is once children had failed they may not have faith in the adults’ words. For example, the kids might think they tried hard enough but they failed just because they believe the words from their parents. Lastly, after they lost faith in adults, the adults may need a long time to gain the children’s trust again, and sometimes it may never happen again, In conclusion, it is true that children are encouraged to try their best to achieve their goals. In this situation, there are some advantages and disadvantages, as we adults should think twice before our decision.