many people believe that the educational standards have declined in recent times.discuss the causes and some possible solutions

Education plays a vital role in the development of the country.A group of people argue that the education standards are inadequate and hence they fail to meet the expectations.In this essay, I would like to mention the reasons for these sharp falls and possible reasons to improve them. Firstly, the academic standards were quite high therefore pass rate was around 50 per cent in the previous decade.A group of people argued that this trend will adversely affect the mental health of children. Moreover, many students committed suicide due to their poor results.The government considered these factors and the exam pattern became lighter. For example,the secondary school pass percentage was about 99 per cent in the previous year. Secondly, the syllabus and test patterns are outdated.The memory of the student is the only concern in the current examination.Those who byhearted previous year questions can easily pass through a university examination.The creativity, as well as the intelligence, are never tested in those tests. Improved test patterns and strict evaluation are the prime solutions to enhance the current education system.Strict evaluation needs to be implemented from the elementary school since the fundamentals of the student develops there.Examination patterns in universities should evaluate the practical knowledge of the student.Industrial collaboration should also be provided for pupils in universities to explore the practical difficulties. In summary,the exam pattern and valuation should be intensified to improve the quality of the children.Exams are meant to evaluate the intelligence and practical knowledge of the pupil.Industrial collaboration of students needs to implement with immediate effect.Educational standards should be set high in order to ensure only quality recruitment come out as the end product after the whole process.