Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

The past two decades have been marked by incredible progress and innovation, thus some people believe that there are many things that have changed that would bring more opportunity to their current life period. I strongly disagree with this statement and the following examples will be provided in order to support my point of view. To begin with, the most important reason why today's world has more options than in the past is that new technologies have been developed since serving a convenient lifestyle. For example, in the recent news, it has been reported that 90% of a new generation tend to use mobile applications in daily activities whether they order food, shop online, travel service, working of remote healthcare services since these enhance the quality of their life as less time consuming, cheaper and choose one which suits them. This is because marketing is likely a competitive field for various entrepreneurs, as a result, consumers can select the best choice and suit them. Secondly, another significant reason is that the outcome/output of alternatives would bring the best option to society. To illustrate, according to the latest report conducted by Trade World Organization, it has been reported that 80% of new startups who have shown up in health marketing tend to create new features which lead to improved healthcare service. Therefore, I strongly believe that options would bring more benefit than negative impact to society. In conclusion, there are many things that have changed to enhance human society, particularly technologies and innovation, which give more opportunity to consumers.