Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to trav a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.el to or work in

In modern society, language is one of the most important communication tools due to globalisation. While some think that the only reason for learning a foreign language is to travel to another country, others believe that there are other reasons for this. It is clear that it will help individuals to build their relationships and it will result in preserving cultures. Therefore, learning different languages should be encouraged. The first aspect to point out is that individuals cannot build their relationships without having languages. People have thoughts and they need to express them. For example, if one had a limited ability to speak another language, it would lead them to have misunderstandings when they interact with other nationalities. If this negative trend happened, they cannot trust each other. As a result, they would not be able to build their bonds as they expected. In order to avoid this, learning other languages should not be disregarded. Another important issue is that languages have a connection with cultures. It is understandable that individuals learn a foreign language to travel. As far as I am concerned, this is because they have another reason behind this. For instance, some enjoy talking to the local people in their language which gives them a new idea about their culture. Understanding cultural differences will lead them to appreciate and respect the differences. This positive attitude will result in preserving culture which is an important aspect of modern society. To conclude, although the purpose of learning a language for some is only to travel, it will help the public to build their relationships and it will prevent the loss of culture. Therefore, this activity should not be taken for granted.