Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Researchers show that in this day and age most shopping is done online. There are many reasons why many people prefer to shop online rather than in stores. In this essay I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping and give my opinion. People find shopping online a lot more convenient with a lot less effort. Although online shopping seems very simple and easy, there are a lot of problems people face very often when shopping online. The most known problem with online shopping is fraud.There are many cases of cybercrime where customers' debit or credit card details are misused to make fraudulent transactions. This has resulted in many people losing a lot of money that they can never get back. Another very common problem people have when shopping online is delays in delivery. When ordering a product online there is a 14-30% chance that the product will arrive late. People also have an understanding of the way a product looks in person. When buying something online, most companies make the product look as good as possible for more purchases. This results in many customers being unsatisfied with the product they have bought. Although online shopping may come with many disadvantages, there are also many benefits to online shopping. For example, If you would like a product that is not in your area, there is a good chance you will be able to find the product online. Online shopping also saves people a lot of time. Online shopping is convenient for those who cannot find time out of their day to go buy what they want. Online shopping also gives you a lot more options. For example, if you go to a nike store in your local area, they would probably only have a limited amount of shoes, but when shopping online, you would most likely find other options that you may want to purchase instead. In conclusion, There are many benefits of online shopping however there are many disadvantages and i believe that these advantages outweigh the disadvantages.