Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school? Do advantage of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Languages are the core of human development and the key to communication. There is no denying the fact that teaching youth different languages is a heated debate between families, while it is a commonly held belief that variety in learning subjects at school for young students is favorable in terms of the beneficial consumption of their free time, it also faces challenges like heavy curriculum. Although it is a drawback for many individuals the benefits outweigh it. On one hand, busy schedules for undergraduates lead to what we call burnout. In other words, their brains stop functioning and their mental health levels are negatively affected. In addition, their grades and school performance will drop which will be followed by bad statistics of education institutes in general. For instance, a study in the USA showed an increasing number of dropping out of school among personnel in Willson Primary School in the US and 50% of the factors were how hectic their program was. Although the numbers are high it can be avoided with a better organization. On the other hand, human brains will always surprise us with the amount of information they can receive the younger the person is, it is also possible to say, that children find it easier to be taught new subjects than adults and it will positively impact them by fulfilling their time with important things that will benefit their future. Moreover, it is exciting for this age group to learn and experience new objectives. For example, Japan implements the different nations' language subjects in younger classes, and in turn they have the most successful generation. The advantage of programs with various subjects outweighs the drawbacks. In conclusion, despite adding another language might cause students to be under pressure, the advantages of practicing different languages will benefit the younger it is taught. A better regulation of the topics among primary schools is recommended to reduce the disadvantaged.