Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Allocating a hefty budget on railways or roads? it is a trending issue (a controversial topic) that opinions are divided on that. This essay completely agrees with those who believe that investing in railways is far more essential because not only trains are safer than cars but also they are more environmentally friendly. In the current era, transportation and communication are inseparable parts of people's lives. There are a wealth number of individuals all over the world who commute between two places on a daily basis for several aims. Hence, selecting a reliable mode of transport has become more significant than that of in the past. Among different transportation systems, it is the railway mode known to be the safest one, the statement that has been verified by the official data. This is mainly due to the fact that, compared to other modes of transport, it is the least affected by weather conditions such as rain, fog, and so on. Therefore, the inevitable demand for simultaneously time efficiency and safe commuting in the modern world underscores the need for special attention of governments to the railways. Japan's government is an excellent example in this sphere. The transportation systems of this country have been revolutionized by bullet trains, technology that has guaranteed the time and safety of commuters. Additionally, air pollution is among the highlighted issues facing the world today, which needs multidisciplinary and global solutions. Nowadays, we are facing the growing number of gasoline cars anticipated to worsen the air quality of the planet. Carbon dioxide emitted from these vehicles is the principal greenhouse gas contributing to global warming. Assigning remarkable financial plans for enhancing the quality of trains would be a proper measure aiming at turning people's attention to railways. The situation not only would relieve many roads from heavy traffic congestion but also lead to avoiding further exposure of humans and ecosystems to pollution. It is reported that Europe's air quality has improved considerably since introducing fast trains to their transportation systems. To sum up, I do believe that it is well worth considering the significant budget for railways rather than roads because high-speed trains not only would ensure the comfort of commuters but also are proper options for saving our planet.