The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by giving up to six years of free education, so that they can at least read, write and use numbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, it is usually believed that the government setting up free learning for six years is the superior way to reduce poverty in developing countries. In my view, I completely agree with this statement because of the free schooling, residents have the opportunity to learn the fundamental knowledge, contributing to the growth of the country. To begin with, free school fund allows dwellers to acquire the basis of awareness, making an attempt to develop the nation. Regardless of their background, everyone can access basic education, having the ability to read, write and use numbers. As a result, they are able to have more career opportunities with their high-level labour and better wages. For instance, the survey in Vietnam showed that those with high levels of education are paid 3 times higher salaries than people without literacy levels. Due to the free study, the quality of life as well as the homey's growth will be better. Furthermore, the government's investment in education for people, especially those in highland areas, brings positive effects on the development of the country. In fact, the population in mountainous areas often have fewer educational opportunities than the community in plain areas, leading to economic difficulties, and causing a gap between rich and poor and economic imbalance. Free teaching for people here gives everyone the opportunity to acquire basic knowledge, bringing more effective income, and shortening the economic income gap between the highlands and the plains. Thanks to that, poverty in developing countries is also significantly reduced. In conclusion, free education for up to six years for people is an optimal method for reducing poverty in developed countries, it helps people access basic knowledge, brings great job opportunities with higher income, and contributes to national development.