many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal, people, however, think that other typesd of progress are equally important for a coountry. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

recently, the debate on whether economic progress is the most important goal for a country has been heated. As far as I am concerned, whether a country should prioritise its economic or other development depends on its developing states. In this essay, I will outline both sides and elaborate on my view. To begin with, economic expansion is one of the most effective instruments in poverty reduction. For example, for developing countries like Cambodia, development in finance exposes it to more work opportunities and boosts rapid growths in its finance. Moreover, improving economic growth can also help a country to be wealthy. For instance, for some newly developed Asian countries, the progress in their economy leads to a higher quality of life as well as a higher standard of living. Therefore, for developing countries, economic progress can help curb poverty effectively. On the other hand, other development like educational processes may be more advantageous for developed counties to sharpen their competitive edge in the long run.