Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The question of how much information should be shared for scientific study, business, and academic research has sparked an immense debate. Many people believe that it is a spectacular idea to disseminate information as much as possible, whereas others argue that some of the data seem to be too dangerous to be purveyed. However, I strongly feel about sharing information freely except in a few cases where national security is concerned. On the one hand, the availability of data regarding science, business, and academic research freely can be beneficial in terms of social and individual welfare. To further explain, this free-of-cost knowledge about numerous scientific exploration is having an educational benefit for all the students and teachers as they can enhance their learning to a great extent. For example, teachers use several educational websites to prepare their topics in a way that proves to be effective for students. Moreover, in the corporate world people can acquire new skills and techniques related to new emerging technologies which could boost their careers. In contrast, some portion of the data has to be restricted from being freely available as it can be a threat to world peace and harmony. To elaborate, knowledge related to nuclear technology and other weapons is used by criminals to execute different crimes which in turn leads to the rise of the crime rate in society. For instance, a group of friends in our town used some research papers of modern weapons to make pistol and bombs which was used by them to rob many people and a bank before being caught by the police, thus spreading fear and anxiety among the public. In conclusion, the free availability of knowledge related to academics and business is beneficial in terms of social development but some important data must be protected. In my opinion, there should be regulation on data sharing to prevent the misuse of some highly sensitive information.