At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In some nations around the world, the population of youngsters is more than that of the elder citizens and it been in the debate for a long time whether it has more benefits or negative impact on the society. In this essay, we will discuss how this difference in the age group population is way beneficial for a community in contrast to its drawbacks. Firstly, a nation with fewer elderly citizens could be a paradise for the working class because of the less tax burden. To explain briefly, most of the tax collection is spent on pensions and human welfare which is the reason why there could be less progress in terms of the economy even if the heavy tax collection. For instance, if the nation has a fewer retired crowd, it means the budget for pensions and old age homes is less, therefore a large proportion of the government revenue could be allocated for the development of infrastructure and education. In addition to the above-mentioned, the health sector could be in great strain and medical expenses could skyrocket with the rising population of the older generation community. Further explaining, older people experience various health issues as they are ageing and healthcare development need a huge budget to accommodate a large number of patients. Furthermore, when the medical demand rises, the medical expenditure also gets out of the budget, as an example, when the covid-19 virus engulfed the world, in India a large population of elderly people was admitted to hospitals because of their debilitating fitness conditions and due to this, the hospitals start charging too much. In conclusion, if the elder people are in less proportion to the young generation, it could be beneficial for the nation in terms of tax relaxation, and health care expenditure.