In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is becoming increasingly common for companies to promote an idea that there are some new advantages of the offered product. This essay will first consider the reason for this phenomenon and then discuss why it is beneficial to persuade people about the novelty of some products using the advertisement. First of all, in the contemporary epoch, fierce competition has become an indispensable part of people's life. Many leading companies and corporations are trying to present their wares as absolutely modern and unusual in order to stay ahead of their competitors. Generally, it might assist to catch more customers' attention. The prime example is Apple Incorporated, which deliver the message to their consumers that the devices manufactured by Apple have a great number of features, people could not find in any other device, as these features are perfectly suitable for everyone and can make an individual's life easier and more comfortable by utilizing them. There is no denying the conviction that promoting products as brand new items have a positive impact on buyers brains and preferences. In some way, when a company is making an effort to convince people for purchasing a particular item, mentioning that this ware is extraordinary new and there are no ones looking like this product, people can become more decisive to consume a needed item. For instance, the last survey conducted by Twix company showed that after releasing an advert where the crucial difference between the old flavour of a chocolate bar and a new one was shown, the sales of this snack has grown rapidly by forty per cent. In conclusion, many companies tend to mention in the advertisings about the newness of their products, as it is an effective way to stand ahead of the contenders. This development might be considered beneficial because it helps a community to choose exactly what ware they are looking for.