Many Museums Charge For Admission While Others Are Free. Do The Advantages Of This Outweigh The Disadvantages?

Some charge entrance fees for Museums and some won't. it is mainly depending on the type of collection the importance of the maintenance will increase, most often where there are collections of rare and old antic pieces they collect the fee. Firstly, coming to the disadvantages, It is the primary right of every person to know about various art and culture existed in our olden ages, with the implementation of entrance fee, they are restricting people i.e., will not be available for all the public and most likely that one cannot visit those places frequently. Thereby, creating a thin line between the rich and poor. On the side, it is a good practice to charge the visitors on a per head basis, the money collected in this way can be used for maintenance and security purposes. Every day, basis the visitor's ratio will increase considerably, museums need to be equipped with technology to guide the person. These days robots are also available to guide individuals and make them understand the prominence of art and culture. For example, Hyderabad has a vast culture of Nawabs, this is only understood once the individual steps into the Museums. In a nutshell, charging the visitor will be purely based on the type of Museum, the individual is planning to visit. If the entrance fee is not charged this become available to all the public, in that, case security and maintenance will be affected. Thereby, Advantages has an upper hand over disadvantages. It is our top priority to secure the collection, in order to introduce them to the next generations.