You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Write at least 250 words)

Communication plays a pivotal role in surviving in any part of the world. Some people agree that speaking is more crucial than writing, whereas others disagree. I agree with the idea to some extent; however, I believe the opposite is also true in certain circumstances. To begin with, I think oral skills are highly influential as compared to writing skills not only because face-to-face helps speakers convey messages effectively but also because the exact same words with different intonations or stress may have different meanings. Oral speeches inspired us much more than thousands of words on paper. Similarly, a customer is more inclined to buy a product when seeing the demonstration and persuasion of salesmen than only reading the product description. Another example is raising the voice at the end of the sentence means asking instead of saying a statement. Readers may be confused by that sentence missing the punctuation. However, from the perspective of business terms, written communication is more significant than spoken conversation. For example, it is important to have your signature to carry out bank transactions, either deposit or withdraw money. Moreover, companies must have the signed contract to prevent employees from breaking the rules or quitting without notice. Also, employees can check their payment details and know their exact tax each month clearly with written documents. In conclusion, for these reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that spoken skills can be effective in the case of using our voice and intonations, while written communication is required and preferable in business terms.