Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars and riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some masses believe that increase in the legal age for driving cars and motorbikes can reduce accident rates. I totally agree with the statement and I shall propound my views in the coming paragraphs. Adjusting the minimum age for driving shall definitely decrease rates of accidents. Accidents are commonly seen in youths as they love to drive fast. It is because of their adrenaline rush in the body. The passion to race with their friends and love to do showoff. However, t hey are teenagers and they do not think too much about the consequences of rash driving. when the minimum age is piled up, they will be in their twenties and their adrenaline rush will be lesser. It is not going to help them but it can decrease other fatalities too like a pedestrian walking on the footpath will be safer too and other drivers won't get affected by their nuisance, thereby decreasing mortality rates. Teens love thrills and when the driving maturity gets increased, they will be mature enough to know about careless driving. how much harm it can produce to them and society. it is the authorities responsibility,they should give them driving counselling prior to giving them a driving licence.Teaching them roles of signs and signals of roads and importance of speed limit in places like school etc. Teaching them laws and regulations, which they violate most times can help to reduce accidents and will help them to react maturely to emergency situations. In Conclusion, I totally agree with the statement,that authorities should increase the minimum legal age for driving and motorbiking to prevent fatalities.