There have been many inventions in human history, such as the wheel. Some people think the most important invention is the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The controversial topic concerning the important invention never fails to attract public attention. Human history witnessed many inventions like the invention of the wheel. It is often believed that the Internet is the most substantial invention. In my opinion, I do not agree with this statement because I think that old inventions are more important than the Internet. This article will discuss that and will give a logical conclusion. Internet is crucial. It cannot be denied that the Internet revolutionalized the world today. Furthermore, it impacted almost everything in human's life positively such as remote communications, education, health, news, heavy industry, and banking. The Internet also flourished the economy of many nations around the world. For example, according to researchers, 90% of the world's economy rely on the Internet. Therefore, the Internet is no doubt substantial for people's life. For this reason, the Internet is vital. Old inventions are more important than the Internet. Basic communication through the Telephone is a great example. Without the Telephone and its infrastructure Folks will never be able to invent the Internet. Another example, is the invention of the wheel, which had the most positive impact on the world's economy till now. That is why I believed that some old inventions are more important than the Internet invention. In conclusion, although human-invented so many inventions throughout history, crowds think that the Internet specifically is the most substantial one among them. This essay discussed both ideas and mentioned why I do not think that the Internet is the most crucial invention. This article also gave a logical conclusion.