Some people think that parents should teach children how to be a good member of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Young children today will grow into responsible citizens tomorrow. However, there is an ongoing argument on who should teach discipline to them? parents or school. In my opinion, it is the responsibility of both to raise their young one's to become ideal members of society. Some people believe that parents should teach good manners to their offspring as young ones tend to imitate their caregivers. If they set good examples by helping those in need or acting responsibly in times of difficult situations, their offsprings unconsciously follow similar behaviour and develop these attitudes in the future. For instance, individuals who watch their father and mother making their bed as soon as they wake up, inculcate similar habits themselves. Therefore, parents have the ability to mould their young one's into responsible citizens in the future. On the other hand, however, schools should teach pupils to become good members of society. As most of them spend their entire day inside the school premises, it is the duty of the teachers to discipline them by bringing certain rules and regulations that encourage the younger generation to behave appropriately. Enforcing strict directions such as handwriting neatness, a clean uniform and respecting fellow students enable young children to understand the expected behaviour in public areas and in the long run, these rules could develop into healthy habits. Thus, schools play a major role in disciplining the future generation. In conclusion, I believe that both parents and teachers are equally responsible for developing younger generations into good citizens. Although young ones follow the footsteps of parents and develop their habits, schools could play a role in enforcing students to follow strict rules that can help them in their life.