some people believe that children leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree

A renowned psychologist once said all work and no play makes jack a dull boy.it is thought by some that pupils extracurricular activities must be educational, otherwise is a total waste of time. well, I would disagree with the statement because children learn and do better when they are allowed to play games and play with their friends during break time. I am of the opinion that children free time should involve games. It is important to remember that a child needs to develop skills other than intellectual ones,and the best way to do this is through exercises such as sports and games. These activities are far from being a waste of time for the children just because they are not academic. For instance, many schools have introduced play and games such as chess, crickets, football etc. They however found out that, it does not only improve Concentration but also helps develop problem-solving and critical thinking skills among children. Secondly, allowing children to play together during their free time foster good communication. This is an important skill that will help them with bargaining in the job markets later in the future. For example, research carried out recently shows that children who participated with other children to play games during leisure time have better results than those whose leisure activities were basically educational. In addition, It was discovered that playing games during leisure time has helped many students to be sound and more conversant with other aspects of life.when children play cricket and football, they learn responsibility,leadership,and also increase their practical knowledge skills In conclusion,I think is important to know that children need to relax as well as work.If everything they do must be educational or academic relevance, then they will soon get tired of studying.