It is believed that schools should focus more on practical skills than theory. How far do you agree? Why?

Education plays a vital role in building up the successful career of a child. It is a common belief that the education system in our country gives more attention to learning theories instead of motivating students for practical knowledge. I completely agree with this statement and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. To begin with, the education format of each and every board is common and they want students to learn a bookish language instead of implementing it into real life. For instance, while doing accountancy we focus on normal formulas and procedures of how to make financial accounts but in,reality students do not know how these accounts are prepared in the corporate world. If education is seriously linked with a career then it should be planned with practical knowledge. Another reason lies with tertiary education where students study human resources, for example, they learn about the procedure of taking an interview of a candidate which is far away different from that interview being held in a practical world. As a result, students are unable to cope with the companies when they start their careers and have to learn from scratch. On the other hand, there is an argument that the education system do focus on practical things also when students are learning about computer knowledge. Thus, it is more practical terms that help them to learn MS office in a better way. To conclude, some people believe that students devote maximum time of their schooling to learning theories than focusing on enhancing their practical knowledge. I believe that it is happening because of the outdated education system which needs to be modified so that students can make successful career in future.