Some people spend a lot of money for their wedding ceremonies. However, others feel like it is unnecessary to spend a lot. Discuss both view points and give your own opinion.

To show off as well to maintain their social status individuals nowadays spend a hefty amount of their hard earn income on marriages. Although,one section of the society like spending huge amount of money on wedding occasions while others believe it is a complete wastage of resources.As far as my views are concerned I completely agree that people must not spend too much money on marriages. However,I would like to explicate both views in detail in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with,those who spend a lot of money on marriage ceremonies gives the first and foremost opinion that in this materialistic world it is necessary to spend a hefty amount to maintain your image in society.To explain it,in this modern era if you want to build an image in the society it is vital to spend on several occasions like on marriages in spite of holding the money people nowadays spends a huge amount of it just to build their image in the front of the society.To this end, this is the rising trend which can be observed in today's era where people don't mind spending a hefty amount on their marriages. On contrary,others feel like it is irrelevant to spend a lot on marriages. Firstly,they assert that individuals instead of spending a huge amount of their money on marriages they could save that for future uncertainties. In other words, on average family spends around Rs 20 lakhs on marriage functions thus they could not only tackle serious issues that may occur in the future but also they can expand their business and could earn some interest from that money if not spent on marriages. Thus,it is important for an individual to spend their income wisely. In conclusion, society has to change its mindset in order to change the ongoing trend where families spend a hefty amount on marriages. Although,it is important to maintain social status in society one cannot neglect the advantages of the money they could use for future uncertainties as well as they could earn some interest from the banks for the amount invested.