A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It's often argued by some individuals that animals should be treated in a good way as humans are because they have the same rights as mankind. While others believe that they should be used to fulfil humans desires. This essay will discuss both points of view. With regard to the exploitation of animals, people believe it is acceptable for several reasons. Firstly, they think humans are the most important beings on the planet and everything should be done to ensure human survival. For example, they can use them as an experiment to find treatment for most of the diseases. Furthermore, it is believed by some people that they do not feel pain or loss as humans do, so if we kill animals for food or other uses, then this is morally acceptable. On the other hand, I do not believe the above argument because of several reasons. Firstly, protecting animals play a key role to balance ecosystems. Because one of the crucial roles of all creatures is to act as a consumer. Which is a vital role for our community. Secondly, people can get the nutrition for our bodies to work effectively from fruits and vegetables such as vitamins, calcium, proteins and so on. So they should not hunt animals for supplying food. Therefore, it's not ethical to kill animals for the purpose of supplies. To sum up, although some people argue killing animals for research and food is ethical, I would argue protecting animals are important and steps should be taken to improve the rights of animals.