Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the modern world. Given time, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Analyse both sides of this argument.

Nowadays, thanks to the state of the art smart devices, using technology has become widespread. Some people believe in the future the presence of the instructor in the classroom will become unnecessary. However, there are still a number of experts who do not refuse the importance of the physical presence of a person who leads the class. In this essay, both viewpoints are going to be discussed and a conclusion will be provided. On the one hand, some people express that technology, especially in the field of artificial intelligence, will someday take the role of classroom leadership because it can be more efficient. When a well-designed software that is specialized for instructing some lessons is applied for a classroom, it can serve students with the latest science and the most up-to-date methods even with a finished price less than a teacher's fee. This means that pupils of the classroom will have the chance of learning cutting edge science not only with higher quality but also with lower costs. On the other hand, many experts argue that replacement of teachers with technology is not possible although the whole potential of that has not been discovered yet. In many cases such as children classes, the presence of the teacher is inevitable since they need someone to make the class calm and to help students remain fully concentrated. They also insist that humans can learn better from other humans rather than robots or computers. In research conducted at the University of California, scientists prove that students learning efficiency will increase significantly when they are learnt by a human teacher. In conclusion, it appears that in the future there will be some courses that will be run just by technological devices, and they will not need any human instructors in their classes. However, in more precise cases such as the education of children and toddlers, the teachers will remain classroom leaders.