Social media enable people to keep in touch with each other and learn about news events. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

it is no doubt that technology has touched our lives in many ways.most noticeable is in terms of communication,nowadays it is easier for the public to communicate using different technological devices.does this advancement has more positive than negative impacts? This essay will discuss more on this topic. To begin with,communication platform like Facebook,Twitter,Whatsapp has improved the way people keep in touch with each other.society can now communicate with their friends and family that live thousands of mile away from them. Besides these platforms are not only used for contact but also to get the latest news and reports. For instance, a person can be on a trip to another country and will still be able to stream news from their home country. This development is actually a positive one bringing the nation together and citizens can learn about the different happenings around the world. on the other hand,it is been said that nothing is actually perfect,in as much as technology has impacted our lives positively,we can not overlook the downside of it.Some people claim that social media has created a gap in the face to face human interactions. For example,children nowadays spend all day playing computer games and using their tablet devices and have little interaction with their friends. This causes social isolation and loneliness. In addition,As humans,we have emotions and always will desire interactions with other people. moreover,there are also trends of using social media to commit crimes like cyberbullying,scamming and others. In conclusion,communication technology has helped us to keep in touch with each other frequently and get updates on news and events but also have its disadvantages.certainly,I believe the benefits outweigh the risk but individuals should be taught responsible use of social media.