Young drivers are careless and overconfident,and too many are killed in accidents. To eliminate this problem,we could teach children the skills of safe driving while they are at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is often argued that many lives are taken away in accidents due to young drivers who are careless and overconfident. I completely agree with this statement that we should teach children the skills of safe driving while they are at school in order to eliminate this problem. Youngsters nowadays love thrilling experiences while driving that sometimes may lead to major road accidents, especially the rich brats who never follow the rules and regulations on the road. For instance, last year in Singapore there was a case of a car accident where the car got exploded and all the passengers including the driver were pronounced dead on the spot, it was later that the police found the car have been illegal modified and speeding along the street. The importance of an individual’s life, safe driving, rules and regulation should be taught in school at the very early stage in school as this can significantly reduce the number of road accidents happening. In addition, the relevant agency can introduce a test before issuing out the driver’s licences. This test will be tested to identify the individual knowledge about safe driving. For instance, Singapore traffic police require all new drivers to pass two compulsory tests in order to receive their new driving licence. In conclusion, schools should make safe driving as one of the new subjects in school. Also, the government should implement stricter laws and fines. With this being put in place, I believe that these will greatly reduce the number of road accidents by young people.