An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. Advantages and disadvantage for both individual and companies to shopping online

With the current pandemic situation not in favour of outdoor activities and technology enhancement, there's an increased interest in online shopping among people which undoubtedly has a lot of benefits but at the same time possesses a few downsides as well both to customers and companies. One of the positive aspects of purchasing online is that it saves time and money which are highly precious and valuable e.g staying indoors and shopping through websites while multitasking saves transportation and other unwanted expenses and time. Another benefit for customers and staff is related to health. Living in a current not so favourable situation, it's highly important to stay indoors to stop the spreading of infectious diseases. In addition,it's a huge convenience for both parties to get their work done without doing much effort physically, However, there are some disadvantages which need to be addressed too.Trusting what's shown on websites is a bit risky. Many times the products people receive are not what they ordered and expected. Moreover staying indoors makes people lazier and want them always stay in their comfort zones hence reducing socializing and mental status. Another serious downside is unemployment.As the requirement of staff to serve customers in person is reduced,companies tend to fire their staff who have been serving them for years. To conclude, online shopping has both benefits and harmful aspects but the negative sides can be minimized if they are properly addressed,considered and taken action.