Parents put a lot of pressure on children to succeed. Do you think this is good or bad?

Pressurising youngsters by their wards to pave the path for success is very often seen in this contemporary epoch. I am of the view, that teenagers should not be forced to do something in their lives, while sometimes in rare scenarios they may be pushed to do so. To begin with, when there is more burden on the shoulders of juveniles they are more likely to embrace success in their life. In other words, adolescents need to succeed in their lives for a thriving career ahead instead of wasting time on irrelevant activities. To explicate, they should know the significance of time to achieve their goals by utilizing their skills rather than employing them on unfruitful tasks. Very often it happens at a young age that they are not aware of the malicious activities in which they are involved, owing to their friend circle because of which they waste their energy and time. Therefore, sometimes it becomes incumbent on parents to take stringent action to leave them towards the ladder of accomplishment. However, by creating pressure every time we cannot make them in a position to become independent and take decisions judiciously which is detrimental for their future. To elaborate, they may take decisions in their life by reaching instantly, which has a disastrous outcome due to which they can spoil their career. According to a study conducted by the University of Columbia, the number of suicides among the youth has increased by 12 percent only because they do not have a cordial atmosphere at their home. Thereby, by doing this the relations between the progenitors and children also deteriorate with time. To conclude, in this day and age the idea of creating pressure on the youngsters to make them successful is completely preposterous, while in rare cases, if they are involved in unproductive activities parents can take the charge and become vigilant on them.