Is using air transport to export fruit and vegetables to countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season a positive development?

With the growth in aviation, many areas tend to transfer foods by air transport to places where they can not be grown. I would argue this is not a positive development. On the one hand, many nations believe that this is a positive development because of several reasons. Firstly, it is to give a chance to some people to try some kinds of foods which are not available in their nations. For instance, taking Qatar as an example which is a very hot country and planting some sort of fruits like pomegranate and orange can impossibly be grown. Secondly, it can be a good source of income for both countries and leads to enhance their economies. For example, a country like Nepal only depended on exporting their vegetables to other countries. Thus, these would not have been possible without using air transport to transport these supplies. On the other hand, there are several reasons why I do not agree with the above argument. Firstly, in today's world, one of the biggest issues that our country is experiencing is global warming due to the increasing number of planes. Furthermore, planes require powerful engines and it releases a huge amount of CO2 which is the main reason for global warming. Secondly, it is to neglect farming products which have a negative effect on the farmers. For instance,in a recent survey published in the UK, the farmers have seen almost%20 a drop in their profits, because their government imports fruits from other nations. To sum up, although exporting foods to other regions has some positive points, I would argue that it is a negative development. After a thorough analysis on this subject, I can say that, if we can not control global warming some countries will be disappeared in the future because of melting ices from the poles.